Google+ and Facebook

Home | Yearly News Archive | Advertisers | Blog | Contact Us
Thursday, March 28, 2024
FORUM CITY SCHOOLS COMMUNITY
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Middletown Fall 2013 Voter Guide

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
 Rating: Topic Rating: 1 Votes, Average 5.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Austin Young View Drop Down
Outsider
Outsider

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Austin Young Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 03 2013 at 8:39pm
I'll be supporting Andrew and Tyus for school board. As a college student I feel my education from Middletown has been sufficient but lacked 21st century materials for example science labs. The labs at Middletown lacked the environment and materials that I am experiencing in college. The bond issue is important and I hope this example for a recent MCSD graduate will be informative.
Young
Historic House Guy View Drop Down
MUSA Citizen
MUSA Citizen

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Historic House Guy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Nov 04 2013 at 5:51pm
Originally posted by Marcia Andrew Marcia Andrew wrote:

Acclaro, the reason we are seeking funds for a new middle school and renovated high school is NOT to expand capacity; it is to improve safety and efficiency and to modernize classrooms to meet the needs of the 21st Century.  The state has done studies to forecast enrollment and predicts basically flat enrollment for Middletown.  The plans for the new/renovated buildings would keep student capacity about the same as now.

How about meeting the needs of the 20th century by providing enough books so kids can do their HOMEwork at HOME like we all remember doing? If you want to help the community and provide a good education, how about starting with some common core value?
VietVet View Drop Down
MUSA Council
MUSA Council